baking experiment

Did you guys know that if you mix up a muffin recipe, put it in a loaf pan, and spread it out evenly, it turns into an awesome bread/cake thing?

Of course you’ll have to bake it slightly longer than you would a batch of muffins–ballparking would put you around 10-12 extra minutes– but everything else is the same.

I used my favorite muffin recipe, and it turned out way better than I expected:

i thought for sure it would fall apart as soon as i took it out of the pan

intact bread!
Maybe I’m the only person who didn’t know this was possible.

I mean, it makes total sense. Muffins are just tiny cakes.

But for some reason, I didn’t think it was going to work. Obviously, it did 🙂

I wasn’t going to make a post about this either, but I wanted to show how you can use a recipe as a basis for whatever you want to eat–within reason, anyway.

Happy baking!

Leave a Reply

