vegan blueberry muffins

I figure my first post should be a quick one on my favorite recipe to make, and, at the moment, this happens to be vegan blueberry muffins.

They taste the best out of any muffins I’ve eaten so far (an opinion co-signed by friends and family). Plus, Waka Flocka Flame and Raury shared this recipe on Vice, which makes it even better. And yes, I’m referring to the rappers. If I can make them, and they can make them, then anyone can.  🙂

The recipe can be found here, but watching the guys themselves is good for a laugh.
(some of the language is NSFW)

The only deviation from the recipe that I use, which isn’t really a deviation at all, is using
1 + 1/2 teaspoons of lemon extract instead of zesting a lemon. This is mostly out of laziness, but also for lack of a proper zester. I initially thought lemon extract would be hard to find, but nope– I get mine at Aldi. And the muffins still turn out great. Despite the muffins being ~vegan~ and ~from scratch~, making them can be pretty much as easy or challenging as you want it to be.

While you can exert a lot of effort, and choose to use only the freshest and most high quality ingredients when baking/cooking, sometimes keeping it simple is just as good. But that’s a tangent.

More to come.

One thought on “vegan blueberry muffins

Leave a Reply

